Disconnecting or Deleting an eToken Virtual or eToken Rescue

When the eToken Virtual is no longer necessary, disconnect it from its attached reader.

 

To disconnect an eToken Virtual or eToken Rescue:

  1. To open eToken Properties, do one of the following:

The eToken PKI Properties window opens.

  1. In the left pane of the eToken Properties window, select the eToken Virtual or eToken Rescue to be disconnected.

  2. In the right pane, click Disconnect eToken Virtual (or Disconnect eToken Rescue).

Note: You can also disconnect an eToken Virtual or eToken Rescue in the Advanced window by clicking the Disconnect eToken Virtual icon

The Disconnect eToken Virtual message is displayed.

  1. Do one of the following:

 

Note: Disconnecting the eToken Virtual/eToken Rescue is applicable when the user is out of the office and may need to use the eToken Virtual/eToken Rescue on the road later.
When the lost eToken is replaced, the eToken Virtual/eToken Rescue should be deleted from the computer.
After the eToken Virtual/eToken Rescue is deleted, it can be recreated only by reinstalling it.

 

See Also:

eToken Virtual

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]