Advanced cure settings

Advanced cure settings

Curing some infected files requires a system reboot. In this window you can adjust additional settings for curing such files.

If you select the Restart automatically, if necessary option button then the Anti-virus will reboot Windows automatically, without prompting the user.

 

During a system reboot all unsaved data will be lost. It is recommended to close all running applications before attempting to cure if the Restart automatically, if necessary option button is selected.

 

By default, the Do not restart automatically option button and the Prompt restart, when necessary check box are selected. In this case the Scanner will prompt the user for a reboot whenever it is necessary.

If you clear the Prompt restart, when necessary check box, then the Anti-virus will not be able to reboot Windows. In this case it may become impossible to correctly cure some of the infected files.

For more details on the settings and actions specified in this window click the corresponding area in the picture.

508 Resource Limit Is Reached

Resource Limit Is Reached

The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit. Please try again later.