If you delete an agent from the manager, the manager deletes the summary data about the agent. It also breaks the connection between the manager and agent. However, deleting the agent does not uninstall the ESM agent software from the agent computer.
Usually, you should delete an agent only if the agent computer is no longer being used. If you want to restore a deleted agent, you must re-register the agent with the manager by using the esmsetup program on the agent computer.